Skip to main content
UK logo

Human Development Institute

University Center for
Excellence in Disabilities

Staff Directory – Activity Coordinators

Please note: To reach any staff member not listed here by phone, you can call our automated attendant at 859-257-1714.

Position/Project Name Phone Number Email
Executive Director Kathy Sheppard-Jones, PhD 859-257-8104 kjone@uky.edu
Executive Director Emeritus Harold Kleinert, EdD 859-257-3045 hklein@uky.edu
Pre-service Training Coordinator Walt Bower, PhD. 859-257-3360 walt.bower@uky.edu
Training Director Elaine Eisenbaum, PhD, MSW 859-257-6086 eeisenbaum@uky.edu
Research Director Malachy Bishop, PhD malachy.bishop@uky.edu
Director of Evaluations Chithra Adams, PhD 859-218-0245 chithra.adams@uky.edu
Information Technology Matt Renfroe 859-257-0513 matt.renfroe@uky.edu
Information Services Director Stephanie Meredith, MA 404-828-0290 stephanie.meredith@uky.edu
Center for Assistive Technology Christina Espinosa Bard ctespinosa@uky.edu
KentuckyWorks Kathy Sheppard-Jones, PhD  kjone@uky.edu
National Center for Prenatal and Postnatal Resources  Stephanie Meredith, MA  404-828-0290  stephanie.meredith@uky.edu
Health and Wellness Lindsey Mullis  859-218-4064 lcpowe5@uky.edu
IPS Supported Employment Lori Norton lori.norton@uky.edu
 Supported Employment Training Project Katie Wolf Whaley kwolf@uky.edu
Sibling Leadership Network Carolyn Wheeler carolynb.wheeler@uky.edu
Early Childhood Projects Patti Singleton 859-257-4913 patti.naber@uky.edu
KY Peer Support/Network Project Patti Logsdon 859-218-1338 patti.logsdon@uky.edu
College and Career Readiness Initiative  Jill Griffiths  jill.griffiths@uky.edu
KY Post-School Outcomes Center (KYPSO) Tony Lobianco tony.lobianco@uky.edu
Community Work Transition Project

Office for the Blind Transition Program

Phillip Rumrill, PhD phillip.rumrill@uky.edu
Kentucky Alternate Assessment Program Jaci Norman jacqueline.norman@uky.edu